Overview

The StartAngels Network was founded in 1999 and includes some 85 business angel investors experienced in a variety of industries and positions. Our angel investors invest directly in the start-up companies, coach them, and provide useful contacts. The StartAngels Network is a non-profit association and does not invest by itself.

Mission
Our mission is to offer our members access to investment opportunities in early-stage Swiss companies.

Characteristic Investments
We look for companies at their early stage with a high potential for growth, active in a variety of industries, and located in Switzerland. Once a company successully passes through the investment process, the StartAngel member usually invests some CHF 50 – 200k. In the case of co-investments the total investment may amount to CHF .5 up to 3 M.

Attractive First Steps for New Business Angels
In Switzerland, there is a substantial number of potential business angels who did not yet invest in early stage companies due to a lack of experience. The StartAngels Network offers these potential investors the opportunity to engage in business angel activities by co-investing with experienced lead investors.

Partners
The StartAngels Network optimizes the deal flow by cooperating with swiss startup invest, venture, venturelab, and further entities of the swiss start-up community.

Disclaimer: StartAngels Network does not take any responsibility for the future results of the start-up companies nor for the information presented by them. Investments in start-ups carry a high risk.

Übersicht

Das StartAngels Network wurde 1999 gegründet und besteht aus rund 85 Business Angel Investoren, die über Erfahrungen in verschiedenen Branchen und Funktionen verfügen. Unsere Angel Investoren beteiligen sich direkt an den Start-up Unternehmen und unterstützen diese mit Coaching und Kontakten. Das StartAngels Network ist eine Non-Profit Organisation und tätigt selbst keine Investitionen.

Mission
Unsere Mission ist, den Mitgliedern Zugang zu attraktiven Investionen in Early Stage Unternehmen in der Schweiz zu ermöglichen.

Typische Investments
Wir suchen Unternehmen, die in einer frühen Phase stehen und ein hohes Wachstumspotential haben. Diese stammen aus verschiedenen Branchen und befinden sich in der Schweiz. Nach erfolgreichem Durchlaufen des Investment Prozesses beteiligt sich ein StartAngel typischerweise mit einer Investition von CHF 50 – 200k. Bei Co-Investitionen kann das Gesamtinvestment CHF .5 bis 3 Mio. betragen.

Gute Einstiegsmöglichkeit für neue Business Angels
In der Schweiz gibt es eine grosse Anzahl potentieller Business Angels, die aufgrund fehlender Erfahrung bis heute noch nicht in Early Stage Unternehmen investiert haben. Für solche Investoren ist die Co-Investition zusammen mit einem erfahrenen StartAngel als Lead-Investor eine attraktive Möglichkeit, sich als Business Angel zu engagieren.

Partner
Zur Optimierung des Deal Flows kooperiert das StartAngels Network mit swiss startup invest, venture, venturelab und weiteren Exponenten der Schweizer Start-up Szene.

Disclaimer: StartAngels Network does not take any responsibility for the future results of the Startup companies nor for the information presented by them. Investments in Startups carry a high risk.